It doesn’t cost a thing to make somone’s day.

Eastwind Thought of the Day – Ten seconds. The other day, I was walking out to my car in our office parking garage and I noticed that the parking attendant had some hand-drawn artwork taped up on the walls inside her small booth. Before getting in my car, I walked over and asked her if she had drawn the sketches. She was surprised and said that she had. I told her that they were very good and she was very talented. Her whole face brightened up into a huge smile and we both felt good.

You know, there are 86,400 seconds in a day, but it only takes about 10 seconds to make someone’s whole day seem special. Try taking just 10 seconds a few times every day to tell someone something positive and I believe that the world will be a better place.

By Mike Strobel

About pe4CreativeScience

Teaching k-8 physical education at Creative Science School. This is a special focus school where children learn by doing. Previously I was at Lewis and my site is being updated. Follow me on Twitter at GymJumpRun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.