Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge

Looking for a fun place to take a walk or go for a drive?  Look no further than a short dive up I-205 to Ridgefield, Washington.  They have both a driving and walking refuge.  The car refuge I was actually able to get the closest to the wildlife.  The walking option helped me get my 10,000 steps.   I suggest both.  In the gym at Lewis I  put a map from my last adventure to the refuge.  Stop in and take a look.

http://www.fws.gov/refuge/ridgefield/

About pe4lewis

Teaching k-8 physical education at Creative Science School. Where children children learn with a Constructive Theory of Education. Previously I was at Lewis and my site is being updated. Follow me on Twitter at GymJumpRun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.