5th graders playing Ultimate Frisbee (Speer’s Class)

With unusually nice weather we have been able to get out onto the field to play #ultimate frisbee.  I have been impressed by the way the kids in Ms. Speer’s class have picked up this game.  Students are developing skills needed and working well with each other.  Many Lewis parents  have told me that they play Ultimate when they get together with friends.    I hope that these kids have many years to playing this life-time sport  ahead of them.  Good job Ms. Speer’s class.

Ultimate Frisbee

Level pass / throw

Level pass / throw

Ultimate Frisbee UltimateFB

About pe4lewis

Teaching k-8 physical education at Creative Science School. Where children children learn with a Constructive Theory of Education. Previously I was at Lewis and my site is being updated. Follow me on Twitter at GymJumpRun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.