Kickball game modified with a box and bases.

This week we are adding bases to include all 3 plus the silly one called “Home.” This increases the complexity to the game and that makes me think of the about Abbot and Costello’s, Who is on First? I am sure you remember that from back in the day. I posted the links for your viewing pleasure  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=airT-m9LcoY&safe=active  or read http://www.baseball-almanac.com/humor4.shtml  the humorous exchange.

The students are now playing a modified kickball game where the runner has to be on the base when the ball is placed in the box on the pitcher’s mound. Making every effort to focus on fun and skills and down playing competition we make sure everyone kicks and don’t focus on the runs scored.

With all this running this is a reminder to have child bring pe shoes. If they are not wanting to wear them to school they could bring them in their backpack and change just for pe class. Of course if there is anyone with a finical reason making this difficult please let me know. I do have a little stash of loaner shoes.

About pe4lewis

Teaching k-8 physical education at Creative Science School. Where children children learn with a Constructive Theory of Education. Previously I was at Lewis and my site is being updated. Follow me on Twitter at GymJumpRun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.