Basketball for 3-4th graders

The kids have been very excited to have a basketball unit in physical education. With the new nets hung outside and kids teams starting to play games on the weekends the time is right.

The kids are working on shooting skills. Learning that the power come from their legs to get that ball all the way to the top of the rim. Here is a video that explains a little more about what to tell kids to help them develop the mechanics of shooting.

Many of you are coaches and have ideas you would like to share with me please contact me. I would love to share resources. mlayman@pps.net

About pe4lewis

Teaching k-8 physical education at Creative Science School. Where children children learn with a Constructive Theory of Education. Previously I was at Lewis and my site is being updated. Follow me on Twitter at GymJumpRun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.