Kindergartners, First and Second Grade

Our wonderful students in the lower grades are celebrating 100 days of school with activities in the gym.  This photo demonstrates kids learning to run a weaving pattern and navigate jump ropes on the floor in a pattern. Next they attempted to jump those same ropes and many kids said for the first time they were able to “do it” and wanted to show me. I bet they would love to show you also…just ask. 🙂DSC_0632 DSC_0654.  So exciting to see our kids growing though the school year.

About pe4lewis

Teaching k-8 physical education at Creative Science School. Where children children learn with a Constructive Theory of Education. Previously I was at Lewis and my site is being updated. Follow me on Twitter at GymJumpRun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.